JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen S.

Nanny in Sea Cliff, NY 11579.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sea Cliff, NY

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hi!
I am a mother of 3 children, ages 18, 10 and 9, residing in Sea Cliff.  As my children are a bit older now, I am interested in supplementing my income.  I run a business of my own on a part time basis, and am available for a part time, long term commitment.
As a mother of Skandinavian background, I believe child should be outdoors in the fresh air as much as possible...and will walk your child, bring her to playgrounds, to local library events and other age appropriate activities that keep them active and seeing the world.  As a Sea Cliff mom..I know of all the resources available for babies and toddlers in the area!
While I have not babysat as a "job" in the past, my experience as a mom, love of babies and the outdoors, makes me more than capable of keeping your baby happy and healthy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Fr C. is a reference for Karen S.
Fr C. is a reference for Karen S.
Jump to Top
Karen S.
Karen S.
Sea Cliff, NY 11579
57

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now