JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyse W.

Nanny in Shelter Island, NY 11964.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Shelter Island, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Alyse’s Bio

I am 30 years old and currently live on Shelter Island. I grew up on Long Island and am very familiar with the area. I have over ten years of professional childcare experience and excellent references. I'm interested in a long-term full time or part time position preferably live in but would consider a live out position depending on the location. Over the years I have found I especially love caring for newborns and toddlers and seeing the ever changing dynamic of early childhood development.
I have a great work ethic and have always put my all into each job that is presented to me. I would consider myself a hardworker, reliable, trustworthy, responsible, organized, creative and have a lot of patience with children. A bit about my approach while caring for children is to keep them occupied and entertained through out the day with age appropriate activities, games, crafts, reading books, playing songs, dancing, outside play and walks.
My other passion in life is cooking and baking. I learned at a very young age watching my grandma cook . I can make almost anything and am always excited to try new recipes. I love to get kids interested in food threw the kitchen and hands on. Also I enjoy bike riding, hosting dinner parties, reading, boating, playing softball and trying new restaurants.
I truely enjoy caring for children and am passionate about kids and the joy they bring into this world is priceless. My father always told me to do what makes me happy in life, and I feel like I truly fulfilled his advice.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/19/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kelly S. is a reference for Alyse W. Relationship: Former Employer
Arden W. is a reference for Alyse W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alyse W.
Alyse W.
Shelter Island, NY 11964
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now