JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M. Nanny in Shoreham, NY 11786.

Shoreham, NY

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$14 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am a very caring and outgoing person. I have been a babysitter for 14 years and a camp counselor for 4 years. I have also worked in group homes for over 7 years with children and adults with many disabilites and behavioral issues. I enjoy helping people with their daily activities. I enjoy teaching sign language and would love to continue that. I plan to go back to school in the future to further my education in the sign language, speech pathology, or behavioral field.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Paulette C. is a reference for Jessica M.
Siobhan U. is a reference for Jessica M.
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Shoreham, NY 11786

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now