JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly H.

Nanny in Smithtown, NY 11787.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Smithtown, NY

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

Hi parents!
My name is Kim and I am 30 years old. I went to SCSU for child psychology and I have been working as a nanny for 10years. I can provide references upon meeting.
I love working with children and truly love what I do. I am extremely reliable and trustworthy, always on time and flexible. I consider myself to be outgoing and fun yet still firm. I strongly believe in please, thank you, your welcome and excuse me! I love being outside or doing some type of activity. I enjoy playdates, parks, museums, baking/cooking, attending classes (library, music, dance, gymnastics, soccer etc) I especially love arts and crafts projects! I am not the kind of nanny that enjoys sitting indoors and watching tv all day, we can save that for a cold, rainy day! I have newborn, infant, and twin experience as well as dealing with multiple young children at one time. I am extremely comfortable with schedules and prefer a structured day. I am great with multi-tasking and pride myself on my ability to care for children while maintaining the household.
I would love to find a warm, loving, friendly family who wants their nanny to help shape their children into smart, respectful, and independent young adults. I strongly believe that the parents and the nanny should work together as a team! I am one of those nannies that would prefer to touch base multiple times throughout the day and keep the parents up to date on our activities and maybe even send a picture or two! If this sounds like you, I'd love to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Kimberly H.
Kimberly H.
Smithtown, NY 11787
30

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now