JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana B.

Nanny in Sound Beach, NY 11789.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sound Beach, NY

  • Age 46
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Dana’s Bio

Hi, I'm Dana. I am a 39 year old Licensed Practical Nurse. I have been in practice for 4 and one half years. I have had the opportunity to work with children for most of those years (2 1/2) and would like to continue with opportunities in that field. I am interested in caring for one, two or three children at a time.
I love to work with children and their everyday activities.I am a "Wheels on the Bus"and an exercise at least an hour (or more)a day,"no sweets",and active, fun but serious when needed Nanny/Mother's Helper/Babysitter.I often take care of my nephew who is 3 y/old now. From puppet shows to basketball games I am a hands on Aunt and I love it.
My references for children are from home care cases I had in July 2008 and also from a pediatric doctor's office that I worked at from September 2006- May 2008.I was also at a summer camp in July of 2009.I greatly enjoyed all these jobs and you are welcomed to call the agency(contact- Michelle Kinstrey-Walker) and the doctors office (contact- Dr Sumitra, Michelle Charpin FNP, or Kimberly Riegel NP) for excellent references.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Just K. is a reference for Dana B.
Family P. is a reference for Dana B.
Jump to Top
Dana B.
Dana B.
Sound Beach, NY 11789
46

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now