JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori S. Nanny in Sound Beach, NY 11789.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sound Beach, NY

  • Age 51
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$13 per hour

Lori’s Bio

Hello, I am a loving mother of a 5-year-old little girl. She is gentle, kind, smart, fun and loves other children, younger and older than herself!
I am currently working for a wonderful family, great parents and two great kids... an almost 3-year-old boy and a 6-month-old girl. The mom of the family is a teacher and will have off this summer, so I will be available to care for your child from when school lets out until when school starts again. I am extremely flexible in all regards and my current employers will attest to that. If the children are school aged, I can bring them to camp, play dates, the park, library, beach etc. I am a good swimmer, so am comfortable supervising children in the pool, etc. I would prefer a part time position, but am willing to accept a full time job for the right family.
I have plenty of toys, a train table, tons of books, arts and crafts, music, puzzles etc., as well as comfy, quiet places to nap for a child between the ages of infant to five years.
If your child is old enough and you are comfortable with them going on outings, we love to go to the library, parks, Yaphank Farm, Holtsville Zoo, strawberry picking and all sorts of local fun.
I prefer to work out of my home, but for the right family would consider working from your home. The only stipulation I have is that I would have to bring my daughter with me! All of the families for which I have worked know her very well and will tell you what a sweetheart she is when you speak with them!
I am CPR certified for infants and children and will provide glowing, current references from families in which I still have working and friendly relationships! I have also just completed a background check with Lexis Nexis Background Screening Solutions.
Please contact me and let's meet... I'm sure you won't be disappointed!
Kind regards, Lori


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kerryn A. is a reference for Lori S.
Kerryn A. is a reference for Lori S.
Jump to Top
Lori S.
Lori S.
Sound Beach, NY 11789

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now