JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pearl N.

Nanny in South Ozone Park, NY 11420.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Ozone Park, NY

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Pearl’s Bio

My name is Pearl Nicholas, I live at my present address for the past 24 years. I have been a professional career nanny for 22 years who has dedicated my life of raising happy, healthy and accomplished children. I am a happy and upbeat person with a warm and nurturing disposition who always goes above and beyond the call of duty to support and nurture families to the best of my ability. I am well-versed in infant and toddler care and can be an invaluable partner to first-time career parents, helping them with business and social lives. I will gladly assist parents with shopping, light cleaning and organizing. I am a woman who truly enjoy caring for kids and loves helping their young minds grow, I am happy to cook for the children, able to assist with potty training and keeping children entertained with activities that are fun, educational and safe. I am able to sleep over if needed available for travel and I am computer savvy. I am a non-smoker and pet owner, so I would definitely not mind being around your cute pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Christel G. is a reference for Pearl N. Relationship: Former Employer
Phyllis R. is a reference for Pearl N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pearl N.
Pearl N.
South Ozone Park, NY 11420
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now