JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle A. - South Ozone Park Nanny

Danielle A. Nanny in South Ozone Park, NY 11420. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

South Ozone Park, NY

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I am a creative caregiver who is CPR and First Aid trained. I've worked as a babysitter, a camp counselor, a teacher's assistant and a daycare assistant.
Growing up in a huge family I've always loved children. Being the "family baby sitter" for over 14 years, and an involved aunt for 18 years, I have experience caring for infants as young as 3 weeks old. I like to keep the kids engaged with music, books, games and age-appropriate crafts.
Professionally, I was a camp counselor for three years, after which I worked as a teacher's assistant for more than six years. I'm a very patient and caring person. I take pleasure in watching children grow and learn, especially if I have had a part in that development.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Kenny S. is a reference for Danielle A.
Dolly M. is a reference for Danielle A.
Jump to Top