JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie R.

Nanny in South Ozone Park, NY 11420.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

South Ozone Park, NY

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Marie’s Bio

I was born a twin and I born twins. I have 8 children in total and have dealt with multiples for many years. I've owned and operated a Daycare Center with over 100 children. Ages from days old to 9 years old. In this country I've cared for children from 1 day old to 6 years old. I was entrusted with the privilege of caring for an infant and the household while the family took a Cruise vacation for 2 weeks with the older sibling. I also watched the children as the mother conducted her business across the US and France (where the global HQ was located. I taught the oldest sibling how to speak French and was working on teaching the baby French before I left. I love children and they respond very well to me. As a mother I treat them as I would treat my own children. I want to give the parents a peace of mind that when they're away from home - their children is being cared for in the best way possible.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training


Fadwa N. is a reference for Marie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer J. is a reference for Marie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marie R.
Marie R.
South Ozone Park, NY 11420

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now