JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcy M.

Nanny in South Ozone Park, NY 11420.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Ozone Park, NY

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $450-$1000 per week

Marcy’s Bio

Participating in this work field for many years I have attained numerous skills reflecting exceptional knowledge of communication skills along with excelling knowledge of childhood development. Experienced gained from the studying of Early Childhood Education, interactive internship programs as well as an educator. I wish to attain a successful career devoted to enhancing the educational development of young children in Early Childhood Education. I have currently obtained a BA degree in Early Childhood Education (Birth to grade 2) from Brooklyn College and also an AS degree from Borough of Manhattan Community College in Early Childhood Education. I am certified in “preventing and controlling infectious diseases” and I am a mandated reporter for child abuse prevention. I am also CPR certified. I also hold the New York State Teacher Initial Certificate. I am currently pursuing my Master degree in Special and general education at Touro College.

I consider myself to be a positive, outgoing, team oriented and confident person. I am a time sensitive person along with my timely manner comes excellent organizational skills. I look forward to working with children, being creative and being able to foster their learning. The following resume contains a detailed list of my achievements, along with past job experiences.

I am very comfortable working with children from new-borns and up. Children are very important to me I enjoy working them. I am a outdoors person I like to visit places like the beach, the park, ice skating, fishing, going to museums, and the zoo. My availability is lenient when considering an interview feel comfortable to work around your schedule, employment may begin June 29 on.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/29/2015


My availability is valid through 7/4/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Joel T. is a reference for Marcy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marcy M.
Marcy M.
South Ozone Park, NY 11420

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$1000 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now