JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharmily P. Nanny in South Richmond Hill, NY 11419.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Richmond Hill, NY

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sharmily’s Bio

Hi I am Raffena, but most people call me Sharmily.  I am 39 years old.  I have worked for two families for the past 6 years.. The first family has three children (nine, seven, and four and a half). The other family has a six and three and a half years old. I love working with newborns,infants and toddlers best because I am patient, caring and nurturing..I am also a babynurse CPR and FIRST AID certified.. I have worked with these families since two of their children were newborns.  I also babysit for several of my bosses friends too. So the age range has been newborn to eight. I recently moved closer to Manhattan and would really like a job in the (city) Manhattan, Brooklyn or Queens.. I have been taking care of children for more than 10 plus years and love what I do to the fullest and to the best of my ability! My bosses have always said I am easy to get along with, I am very honest and have a positive, non-judgemental attitude! I have worked hard to built a good and respectful relationship with all of the families. I have helped prepared healthy meals,snacks, kids laundry,tidy up after kids and also give baths..I did all these tasks with a hugh smile for I always brings a smile with me and a positive attitude..I also enjoy all the out doors and indoors activities ,especially reading! I really do enjoy reading to children and didn't mind spending hrs doing so.. My philosophy of taking care of children is to focus on their well-being and safety and make sure they are developing a sense of independence. If my bio interests you I will highly appreciate hearing from you soon..I will be a great addition to your family for I truely love and adore children..I think all children are special and is a blessing! And their deserved all the love, and attention in the world! please feel free to contact me at I am also city savy and totally familiar with traveling by mass transit.  Thank you for reading my bio, and I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your needs..I have excellent references upon request..
Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/29/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping


Susan D. is a reference for Sharmily P. Relationship: Former Employer
Tamara H. is a reference for Sharmily P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sharmily P.
Sharmily P.
South Richmond Hill, NY 11419

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now