JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valencia A.

Nanny in South Salem, NY 10590.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Salem, NY

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Valencia’s Bio

Hello, I am a masters prepared nurse license pending.  I have had two plus years of babysitting experience with two wonderful families here in Chicago who have grown to become my very good friends.  I also have experience babysitting back home in addition to having been a caregiver for developmentally disabled adults for three years.  During my time as a care giver, babysitter, and nursing student, I have gained a lot of knowledge about caring for the entire age spectrum from birth to the elderly.  In adition I have cared for a wide range of people with needs either administering medication or having to work with a physical or mental disability.  I truly enjoy caring for others.  I love making picnics and going out to the park when the weather is nice.  I love making snowmen and baking cookies.  I enjoy bakin gand cooking dinner for the kids.  I always try to envolve the kids in age appropriate cooking activities whether it is stiring or washing or measuring.  I enjoy reading stories and going for walks.  Whatever needs to be done, I'm there! I would love to hear from  you and get to know you and your family better.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science


Eugene S. is a reference for Valencia A. Relationship: Former Employer
Eugene S. is a reference for Valencia A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valencia A.
Valencia A.
South Salem, NY 10590

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now