Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10314

Meet Mariah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there!! My name is Mariah, as you can see. I am a 21 year old outgoing young woman who is eager to take care of your child! My experience as a babysitter, being the youngest of 3, didn’t really come from my own home, but instead, from my neighbors in my neighborhood! I’ve taken care of a 6 year old and 10 year old for 2 years 3 times a week- which included cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner for them! I was able to take them to parks, school events and appointments! As well as taking care of an infant and a toddler- 10 months and 1 and 1/2 year old. Those times were favors to a young couple in my church seeking out a babysitter until daycare (For a couple of weeks). I am also the leader in my church’s children’s ministry. This entails working with infants, toddlers Read more and children till the age of 13. This includes caring for them for 4 hours a day, teaching and feeding them, as well as changing diapers if needed or doing homework and activities with them! I am also a leader in my youth group which requires me overseeing 5-10 young women (ages 13-17) and taking them out for lunch, having book clubs and guiding them through life! I've also had the privilege of being able to travel to third world countries and take care of orphan children for weeks at a time. This entailed bathing them, playing with them, feeding them and also teaching them English. I am currently a student at NYACK college in Lower Manhattan as a Biology major. Although I am committed to school, I am also so ready to dive into a child’s life and be everything they need in a babysitter/nanny: a role model, a caretaker and a friend. Now I know my experience might not be as high or captivating as others, but I am a genuine person, I have tons of energy and I am committed to what I do. I love everything about children/preteens/teens and I love to work hard and be diligent in what I do! I know that it is so much more than just being a caretaker, but being a great influence in your children's lives. If you have ANY questions at all, please contact me! I live in Staten Island, New York (I LOVE to travel all over New York, subways/busses/ and I DO drive!) and am looking for a family I can be committed to for at very least 1 year! If you need me for more, I’m all for it. If you need me for less, I am all for it. If it’s not me you’re looking for, I hope you find the caretaker you are looking for! Have an awesome day, thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Attended Calvary Bible College and Theological Seminary

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now