JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10306

Meet Jenna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jenna Tierno I am 24 years old and Just graduted CSI earning my Bachelors degree in Special Education. I am currently 20 weeks pregnant due in september; full of energy and completely able to handle caring for your little one/(s). In May of 2013 I received my Associates Degree in Applied Science in Early Childhood ( in Michigan). I have worked at Little Turtle Preschool in the 4-year old room for one year.I have been at Fox Elementary School for 2 years; I was an assistant teacher in a Kindergarten classroom, and after that I was in the ECSE special needs room. I was in the Lowry childcare Center at Oakland University in the toddler room. I just completed a nanny job for a family of 2 childrens (9 months and 3 years) due to the family moving to a new state. I worked with the fmaily Read more for 1 year. I also nannied last school year for a family of three children ages 4, 8 and 10. I completed student teaching at P.S 9 Elementary in the Pre-K Classroom.I am CPR and First Aid Certified as well. I really enjoy being with children and arts&crafts is usually what I do anytime I babysit. I recently stopped working for a family of two children ages 5 and 2; 2 years ago. I attended speech class with both twice a week. I bring activities and art projects to the house for children to do/make as well as many fun open-ended activities that the children can be involved in. Such as making their own play dough, different types of paint to paint with such as puffy paint or texturized paint, etc. My availability is usually always open to babysit. Knowing a day in advance to babysit works best. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions: 586-256-1423

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Science letters and society

CUNY College of Staten Island

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now