Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10303

Meet Paige

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Families, My name is Paige.I really enjoy being outdoors taking walks, going to the park and just having fun and getting fresh air. I also enjoy reading to/with children. I have over 8 years experience working and volunteering with children of various age groups, from newborns to teenagers. I was a church youth group leader for four years and loved it. I was a Special Olympics volunteer for 3 years. I'm also the oldest of 6 siblings and 14 grandchildren, so I have been caring for children, especially infants, most of my life. A list of work, I have experience doing includes nanny, babysitter, mother's helper, and before/after school care. I can do meal preparation and pet care if required. At my most recent job, I was a nanny for a military family that is relocating. I cared for their 3 adorable energetic children, 7 months, 5 & 7 Read more years old, and 2 pets. I have experience working with large groups of children at once, So families of all sizes are welcome.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now