Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10306

Meet Deanna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car


My name is Deanna. I'm 22 years old. I live in Westport-Wilton . I love kids and I have a lot of 
experience with them. I babysat for a family for 3.5 years; a little 
boy( from his 2nd week of birth until 4 y.o and his sister who is 12 
years old now.) Also, I was a nanny living in for this family for 3 
summers. Now i'm a part time nanny in Wilton.
Also I babysat a family in Norwalk for a year. 
I have 2 years old sister and I used to take care of her everyday 
while my mom went to work 
I took child development 1 and 2 and child study class( where i was 
assistant teacher at playschool at Staples High School.) I moved to USA 
from Russia and I can speak 3 languages. 

I love to play with kids (to educate them and Read more to make a lot of fun 
activities) and I always can find a way to make them happy and to be 
interested in learning something new. 


Thank you. 

Deanna S

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


business administration

Currently attending Norwalk Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Deanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now