JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michele T.

Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10306.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Staten Island, NY

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michele’s Bio

Experienced, trustworthy, caring, & reliable mother of TWINS available for childcare on S.I.
I am a happily married, mother of 21 year old twin boys. I have been a full-time mother & nanny for over 20 years. I was recently a nanny for 3 precious children, including a set of twins . My main responsibility was caring for the twins. I worked for the family for over 4 years (until the twins started school full time). All of the children are in school full time so I am available for employment again. I have worked with children of all ages.
Being a mother of twins, I can pretty much handle any situation that arises. I will treat your children like they were my own with utmost love, patience, respect, understanding, adoration, care and compassion.
I am college educated and certified in first aid and CPR. I do not drink, smoke, or take any drugs. I love to do fun and educational things with your children, I like to take walks to the parks, libraries and other points of interest.
I look forward to working for a new family very soon.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Michele T.
Michele T.
Staten Island, NY 10306

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now