JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thais C.

Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10309.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Staten Island, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Thais’s Bio

Hello, my name is Thaís, I've been in the USA for 9 years, I have a lot of experience taking care of children all ages, I was an Au Pair for a year and a half, and worked with a family for 3 years and a half as a Nanny/ Mother's Helper. I worked with families of 3 and 4 children. I am very energetic and loving, I also like helping to keep the house organized.
I  have experience as a teacher auxiliary and I've done some volunteer work with poor children, I know how important it is to give children attention and love.
I will take care of the health, well being, the children's safety and spend their time with reading, educational games, walks, always motivating them to use the creativity and to be responsible. Always having fun, but never forgetting responsibilities like homework.
Please contact me with any questions you may have.
Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Audrey H. is a reference for Thais C. Relationship: Former Employer
Kristin R. is a reference for Thais C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Thais C.
Thais C.
Staten Island, NY 10309

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now