JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisa D.

Nanny in Garden City, NY 11530.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Stewart Manor, NY

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Marisa’s Bio

I have taken care of children consistently from the age of 12. I continue to do so now as I help to raise my sister's 3-year-old daughter. I love children and also have extensive experience in professional tutoring and piano teaching. I have chosen to work primarily with a young demographic because I love their sense of wonder and nothing gives me greater pleasure than being instrumental in helping them find an inner confidence in themselves that is so necessary and valuable.  As an educator, I like to immerse the children I work with in activities that engage their minds, such as reading, puzzles, arts and crafts, etc.  I like to be very hands-on and results-driven in my approach, in childcare and in everything else. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Marisa D.
Marisa D.
Stewart Manor, NY 11530
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now