JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin O.

Nanny in Stony Brook, NY 11794.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stony Brook, NY

  • Age 29
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $200-$250 per week

Caitlin’s Bio

I'm a 28 years old, living in the city and am looking for an afternoon babysitting/nanny position.
In the past I've worked anywhere from occasional sitting to a few times a week to full time care. I've assisted in the everyday care, control and teaching of children. I've taken "my" kids to and from activities, different classes and appointments. Also going to the park and places where other kids are I think is always fun and crucial to a learning experience. I've also coordinated play dates with other children and nannies.
I don't mind taking care of children with dietary needs; as I've watched kids with different allergies. I've also been in charge of cooking, cleaning, and of course, snack time!
I believe in a very hands on approach. I like to be on the floor with the child, playing and interacting. 
Every child is different and taking the time to get to know their rhythm and how they work is a very big part. I think being able to feel comfortable and be myself is key in my relationship with the kid(s).


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/2/15

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Caitlin O.
Caitlin O.
Stony Brook, NY 11794

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$250 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now