JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy H.

Nanny in Syosset, NY 11791.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Syosset, NY

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy and I've worked P/T as a Nanny/Babysitter for over 15 yrs--as well as being a former nursery school teacher in Syosset and Brookville.
I've also babysat for several families over the years in neighboring towns, and at present, I babysit P/T for two lovely families--one in Syosset and the other in Laurel Hollow.
For the past 6 yrs, I've worked P/T in the Hicksville S.D. (7;15am-11:30am), so ideally, I'm seeing a P/T Nanny/Babysitter Position "1pm and on", weekdays and occasional wknd day(s) if need be.  I'm also  available most weekday nights and for "spur of the moment" times that arise. 
I have extensive experience working with children of all ages, including those with "special needs." I recently received a personal letter from our School District's Superintendent, complimenting me for my work and patience with these children.
I'm an extremely bright, honest, reliable, nurturing, FUN, patient and articulate individual.  Both my professional as well as personal references are impeccable and can be provided to you upon request.
Thank you for your anticipated interest and consideration.  I look forward to hearing from "everyone" in the near future!
Very Sincerely, Amy Hochler  (516) 459-1565
Salary Req: $20 per hr/1-2 children and $25 per hr/3 children

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

References

Linda H. is a reference for Amy H.
Alice S. is a reference for Amy H.
Jump to Top
Amy H.
Amy H.
Syosset, NY 11791
55

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now