JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 75
  • Nanny in Syracuse, NY 13215

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After retirement as a medical receptionist in a local hospital.My son asked me to take care of my 2 grandsons, they are now both in schol.What a great time we had so I decided I would enjoy taking care of chilldren.I then took care of a 3 & 5 yr. old. We went to the parks, movies, zoo & there is a pool at my complex where I take my grandson Joey( he is 111yrs. old)We also go to the library which is very close to where I live. There are many kids in my area. I live close to O.C.C.  After Heisi & Johnathan who moveD away to anothher state ,I missed them so very much but quickly found 2 childremn ,one who was severly challenged . He could not talk, feed himself & was not potty trianed. He was 6 yrs. old & a big boy so it was Read more very hard. Mom decided to saty home & be a stay at home Mom, which I believe was the right decision. I am presently working in retail which is not what I want to do. I prefer watching the children in my home as there is alot to do & we are close to everything, no nights or  week-ends. I am a grandmother( young at  heart grandmother who can keep up) I am dependable, reliable & mature & will give your children the very best of  care & there will be times whenn going to the pool my grandson Joey will be with us.Hope to hear back....Barbara

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/14

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech

Additional services

  • Potty Training

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now