JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth N.

Nanny in Tappan, NY 10983.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Tappan, NY

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am 27 years old living in Tappan NY. I'm set to graduate with my Master's degree in Literacy in May from LIU and am a 2011 graduate of Dominican College( Bachelor's of Science degree in Elementary Education: dual certified to teach birth-grade 6). I am currently looking for babysitting/nanny/ and cleaning jobs for the summer of 2015. I have been taking care of children since I was 12 years old, a nanny since 17, and a house cleaner since 18. I have experience with children between the ages of 3 weeks old - 14 years old, have cared for twins as well as triplets , and have watched up to 5 children at a time. I love children and enjoy including them in my love of reading, exploring, arts & crafts, and outdoor activities. I am very organized, dependable, friendly, and patient. I am always willing to do laundry, dishes, clean up the house, and many other tasks around the house when I am working. As I mentioned, I also clean houses if you are interested in using me as a babysitter/nanny and house cleaner or one or other. Please also see my housekeeping profile. I have excellent references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/29/2015


My availability is valid through 8/4/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Elizabeth N.
Elizabeth N.
Tappan, NY 10983

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now