Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Thornwood, NY 10594
  • 13 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Jaime

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

I am 31 years old and was a nanny/babysat for many years throughout college and high school. Most recently, I have assisted at a day care in Valhalla, NY for toddlers ages 1-4. I have a B.S. in Nutrition from Arizona State University, and have been working in various sales roles since 2013. I am very outgoing, and not afraid to enforce rules. Previous jobs have also included preparing meals, grocery shopping, and light laundry. I enjoy cooking simple, healthy meals and assisting children with their homework. I am more than happy to provide references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 10/27/2014
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/14

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars











Brian M.


Although my children looked forward to her coming everyday I do not feel this sitter had the responsibility that is needed for this type of job. At first she was very motivated to go to the pool, park, playground etc. Over the past few months of her working with us she allowed the children to say they didn't want to go anywhere and they spent the rest of the summer at the apartment. She apparently felt there were issues between her and our children but never once discussed them with us. Based on her profile I originally felt she had the ability to care for the age group we requested but unfortunately we were mistaken. Furthermore we had agreed upon two weeks notice if this sitter planned to leave and was astonished when I emailed her the schedule for the next few weeks and she replied with she has made other arrangements and will not be available. Again, I feel the responsibility level is extremely poor and would not recommend this person for childcare.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Arizona State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jaime's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now