Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Tivoli, NY 12583
  • 14 miles, will travel 22 mi

Meet Margarita

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am fun, loving, energetic and nurturing. A child at heart with the wisdom and knowledge that comes from the years of experience of being a mom myself. I have been a professional nanny to high end families for five years. Prior to that I was a children’s wear designer, a nutritional coach and a yoga instructor. Thanks to my experience as a mother and a creative professional I have developed a unique style when working with children. I focus on fun, interactive and educational activities that keep children happy, entertained and engaged. Following schedules and implementing proper nutrition are important for me. I am organized and will assist in light housekeeping to keep the environment clean and safe. I am honest, dependable and flexible with good communication skills. I know first aid as well as CPR. I have my own transportation. Working with children has been a pride and Read more joy!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/22

Ratings & reviews

Margarita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graphic design

Graduated The New School - New York 1983

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Margarita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now