JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Raquel M.

Nanny in Tomkins Cove, NY 10986.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tomkins Cove, NY

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Raquel’s Bio

Nanny (Live in) Ardsley, March 2006 – July 2006  Completely responsible for 3 children.  3 and half years boy ,5 years old girl and 8 years old girl. Assist families with activities of daily living. Getting children read to school.  Preparing meals and lunch for school.  Taking the child to the park on a daily base, driving them to school and extra-curricular actives after school.  Supervising the children, preparing and serve nutritious meals. Maintain a safe and healthy environment for the children, reading to them, preparing arts and crafts and assisting children during home work. Taking trips to the park and library and bringing the children to and from school and from classes such as swim classes, baseball, etc…Light house cleaning, like the children’s laundry , the children’s room, and keeping the playroom organized and the kitchen always clean. Grocery shopping once a week. Preparing Dinner and serving on time.   Nanny (Live out) Nyack April 2008 – Sep. 2008 Completely responsible for 2 children. 2 and half years old boy  and 8 months baby girl. Performed various duties, among which: supervising the children, preparing and serve nutritious meals, maintaining a safe and healthy environment for the children, reading to the children, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, taking trips to the park Other duties included light house cleaning  like the laundry and tidied the children's room and the play room.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
Jump to Top
Raquel M.
Raquel M.
Tomkins Cove, NY 10986
33

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now