JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Tonawanda, NY 14150

Meet Paige

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Paige Phillips, and I'm in my sophomore year at Canisius College. I currently babysit part-time for three families that I previously nannied for but I am looking to add weekly hours into my schedule. For some background on me I have done the typical babysitting for my cousins who are currently 4 years old and 1 year old but since starting college, I have nannied for 3 families. Family A has 2 kids, 7 years and 4 years. Family B has 2 kids, 3 years and 6 months. Family C has triplets who are 14 weeks old. For family A I watched the kids after school doing homework, eating supper and then playing before bed with some nights putting the kids to bed. I now watch their kids on the first Friday of every month in the afternoon. For family B I was originally a night nanny but that Read more has now turned into periodic daytime care as the baby now sleeps through the night. In this position, I worked with the mom to get the 4-week old who is now 6 months on a sleep schedule. This position required me to wake up for all feedings/diaper changes or tend to whatever needs the baby had throughout the night. As this has now changed to a daytime position I am responsible for caring for their 3-year-old while also keeping the infant on her sleep/eat/play schedule. For family C, I just finished night nannying their triplets. I began night nannying the triplets at 7 weeks old and just finished 2 weeks ago at 12 weeks old because the parents and I were able to get them to sleep through the night. I now watch them for date nights which includes keeping them on their sleep/play/eat schedule and just taking care of anything the babies may need. I have completely fallen in love with nannying and am continually looking to gain new experiences. I really enjoy the bonds I have formed with the families I nannied for and am extremely lucky to continue to get to watch the kids grow from babysitting. I hope you can consider me for your position so that I can really help you in any way possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Math and Biochemistry

Canisius College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now