JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Uniondale, NY 11553

Meet Nique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A loving parent looking to be a reliable, warm and down to earth nanny/sitter for children of seeking parents. I have cared for children between the ages of 0-13 years old, since the age of 15. I feel what better occupation than to care for other children. I'm loyal, loving, attentive, and responsible. I have at least 12 years of experience caring of children besides my own. When I lived on a military base in New York, I would always care for my neighbors' children and the neighbors around my whole complex. I went to school to become a medical assistant although I am not currently utilizing my medical knowledge in that field I still held my CPR certification. I have references that can verify my care abilities as well as loyalty. Im fun, bright, active and love working with children. Im able to drive with a good driving record Read more and will provide a safe, happy and calm environment inside your home or mine.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Nique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Nique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now