Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Valley Cottage, NY 10989

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lived in Valley Cottage with my mother for my entire life.  I currently am a student majoring in occupational therapy. However I took the semester off and am working as a floater at the Salvation Army Daycare center. I am looking for a more steady full time job or another part time job. I love to work with children! I have been doing it for about 6 years and I plan to continue it into my career. I worked at an afterschool program for disabled children in highschool, the YMCA afterschool program for 3 years during college and I this is my fourth year at the Salvation Army Family Care center. Last year I also babysat for a four year old girl on the weekends and brought her to pre school during the week in the mornings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Occupational Therapy

Graduated Rockland Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now