JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth D.

Nanny in Valley Stream, NY 11581.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Valley Stream, NY

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $700-$1500 per week

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am an experienced child care seeking a position within a family that needs someone to care for their young ones. I am flexible with respect to time or any special needs that may arise. I have over 36 years child care experience with my own children, and exceptional references, they are adults now. I also have a 8 year old grandchild, a set of 2 yr old twin boys, 18 months old and a newborn baby in total 5 grandchildren which I am very proud of. yes I understand children in general, their needs and wants and their importance of maintaining stability, consistency, and a well balanced environment. I am very out going and have an athletic background as well plus reading is also one of my loves. Please review my profile I am CPR and First Aid Certified. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or to schedule an interview at your convenience. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. Eliza Diaz

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Patricia A. is a reference for Elizabeth D. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura K. is a reference for Elizabeth D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Elizabeth D.
Elizabeth D.
Valley Stream, NY 11581
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now