Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Valley Stream, NY 11581

Meet Nalini

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! I'm a very focused, caring, and energetic sitter who is able to adapt to any environment and work with families. I've worked with children of all ages for most of my life. I am currently a student at LaGuardia Community College. Genuineness, Compassion, and responsibility have grown to be qualities I deeply identify with so naturally, as soon as I graduated from high school I gravitated towards working with children. There is just something special and magical about working with children to see them blossom into their own style and personality. Most importantly, I feel a sense of appreciation a being open mind to having a versatile ability to encourage growth, curiosity, and exploration to expand the minds of children through fun activities and being engaged in the present moment. Through games, conversation, and baking presenting a consistent standard of responsibility and care is important to me. I Read more have a clean driving records and has my own car. I'm very excited to care for any child who is looking for a fun and engaging sitter with a high level of integrity and is capable of creating an atmosphere of love, compassion, and creativity. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Nalini doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nalini's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now