JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melinda L.

Nanny in Victor, NY 14564.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Victor, NY

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $150-$200 per week

Melinda’s Bio

I love children and have been around children my entire life, I have many brothers and sisters and have been babysitting for 15 plus years, I have been a nanny and now am loving being at home with my children and their friends (additional children in my care). My philsophy when working with children is that children love to move and make noise, it's fun! I guide children so that the noise and moving they are doing is safe and fun for everyone.
We love playing outside and playing inside. We have tea parties, build forts, go on worm hunts, bake, do projects, dance and laugh, play dress-up, do puzzles, and make messes, all at my home so the mess stays here not at your home. We also love to have adventures to the park, zoo, Strong museum, pool (I am a certified swim instructor, lifeguard), bounce-it-out, Kango play center and much more.
To sum it up whether you're 6months learning to roll, and crawl, or you're 3 learning to dance, go potty, and share, or you're 4 wanting to play, play, play we have fun! Celebrating our successes and celebrating our mishaps-we do it together with a smile, and a hug for everyone.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tobi V. is a reference for Melinda L.
Kristen D. is a reference for Melinda L.
Jump to Top
Melinda L.
Melinda L.
Victor, NY 14564
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$200 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now