Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Meet Gemma

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 years old and love spending times with others and building great relationships with anyone I come across, I also love learning about the world and am excited to always grow from my experiences. I have been working with kids since I became a counselor at the theatre camp I grew up in. I loved watching the kids have fun and learn about the world of theatre. I started that job at the age of 15. I then became a more serious babysitter by the age of 16 where I would watch 2-4 kids at a time, this included infants. I really enjoyed taking care of of the kids and playing along side of them. However, when it was necessary I was able to put my foot down in a gentle way that still gained their respect and love. I also, through working with kids found my desire Read more to become a teacher, so that I could always experience the excitement in seeing kids learn and grow. I have been trained in both CPR and Emergency Aid, all throughout high school, and continued training in College.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Gemma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History Education, French

Currently attending SUNY - Potsdam

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Gemma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now