JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a nanny I have years of experience working with children in a private home setting. In a previous role I worked in the childcare department at a local private gym. I have cared for children from the ages of 1 week to 14 yrs. Due to my experience I have learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I honed the ability to care for each child and their individual needs while keeping the group in order. With the children I like to engage in activities that stimulate the mind and teach independence. Manors are important to me and I believe in showing children respect as it is deserved. Taking care of young children is very rewarding but sometimes challenging. Over the years I have developed an arsenal of skills. I take safety extremely seriously, and am trained and Read more certified in childhood first-aid and CPR. Having suffered from severe allergies I am very experienced in handling children with allergies and sensitivities. Among my list of skills I have been pursuing several certifications and licenses in the area of wellness and alternative medicine. I am a certified integrative nutrition coach that has studied over 20 dietary theories as well as a certified aromatherapist, I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more gratifying than taking care of them. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny. With regard to the types of parents I would prefer to work with I request open communication and a team mentality; with clear explanation on what is expected. I don’t mind doing extra duties for you, like cleaning and cooking dinner for the entire family. I work well with other people, thanks to my experience working with all ages, and am sure I will make a good team with your other household employees. Personally I live a holistic lifestyle where work/life balance is at the forefront. I believe in outside activities where I can fully experience nature and physical activities. In my spare time I enjoy yoga, meditation, tapping, and creating aromatherapy oil blends that help me relax and decompress. I enjoy meeting new people and am always looking for new opportunities to learn.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management

Monroe College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now