JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy N.

Nanny in Warwick, NY 10990.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Warwick, NY

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I have been doing babysitting/childcare/nanny jobs since I was 13 and am now 40. I have tried to work other type of jobs, but taking care of children is where my heart is. I like to watch them grow and become young ladies and gentlemen. I like being silly and playing games with them. I have had several positions at once before going from one full time job during the day to a part time job in the evening. I have experience with twins and multiple children at once. I have had experience with special needs and have been CPR and First Aid certified as I was on the local ambulance corps and with working for the school district in the transportation department caring for special needs I was required to have the certifications also. I do not have one special age range I will work for. I love watching any age child from newborn to adult as I have cared for the elderly also. I also love animals. I grew up on a farm so I am used to any kind of animal. I am willing to care for them also if you have any. If you have any questions or would like to talk further feel free to contact me. I look forward to meeting a family where I can not only be the nanny, but be considered part of the family. Also take into consideration all of the people out there looking for a position as a nanny who are unwilling to care for sick children as I would never say no to caring to a sick child as it is part of the position. I am very good at potty training also. Take care.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/6/2015


My availability is valid through 3/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Eric F. is a reference for Nancy N. Relationship: Friend
Eric . F. is a reference for Nancy N. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Nancy N.
Nancy N.
Warwick, NY 10990

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now