Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Nanny in West Harrison, NY 10604

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a warm, friendly women who lives in West Harrison, NY. I have raised two grown beautiful boys.  I thought b/c of my love for children and my high energy level this would be a great time in my life to be rewarded with the pleasure of being around children.  I have an extremely warn and friendly style that all children love to be around. I will always treat them like their mine. I promise you that you will never be stressed because your child will be with the best. I have great references from my previous families. Hope you will keep me in mind for I will keep you worry free. Sincerely, Barbara

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elizabeth U.


Two words describe Babsy: SUPER NANNY. She is a super nanny who doesn't like to waste a single minute of her day. She loves her job. Hiring her is equivalent to hiring two nannies. She has more energy than two teenagers combined. She was responsible for taking care of my son, 16 months old at the time. Babsy was very focused on educating my son and he learned a lot from her. Even to this day, he likes to dance and say "I can dance Mommy... I can dance Daddy.. I can dance Nanna" while doing the Babsy dance moves. She was very attentive to my son. When she had an extra 15 minutes, she would sweep the floors, throw things from the washer into the dryer, throw laundry into the washer, and fold clothes.... One day when my son was sick and sleeping a lot, Babsy organized the kitchen and a messy closet thoroughly. My house was always clean because of her and my son was happy to have someone so energetic taking care of him. People would be absolutely crazy not to hire her. Yes, her voice is a little loud when she speaks (good Italian pipes), but she is a very honest person and was never late, even once. She was always 10 to 15 minutes early...


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Barbara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now