JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in White Plains, NY 10605

Meet Brenda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello parents, My name is Brenda Becerra. I am 19 years old and have a lot of experience with children, whether it's helping out with my younger siblings, cousins, neighbors, friends and others . Im very caring of children and have always loved being around them. From the age of 12 I've been the main caregiver of my brother since the day he was born, while my single mother worked and provided for 3 children. I am a freshman in Westchester community college and majoring in child development. I'm having difficulty with my financial aid this semester so I do need to make some income to help my mother pay for tuition, but I do love assisting families who need a little help. I can do light house work, easy snack meals to prepare and if you have any pets I can care for them as well. I'm also fluent Read more in Spanish, so teaching your little ones could be a fun learning experience for them. Hope to hear from you soon :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/8/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now