JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Edith P.

Nanny in White Plains, NY 10606.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

White Plains, NY

  • Age 37
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$35 per hour

Edith’s Bio

My experience as a nanny was great I was taking care of two,one lovely baby girl 18 month and a 5y/o funny smart boy . The mother was working from home and the father in the city, my responsibilities in regular basis were be by the train station get the car and drive to the house by 8 o'clock . The day started with breakfast for both kids, get them ready dressing and brushing teeth, little walk to school come back to the house and prepare snack my lovely baby girl usually has a very busy morning each day a class as music and movement gym time yoga for tods library activities barnes and noble. when is nothing scheduling we planned a play date or a visit to the museum visit a park ( so much fun) when we were back to the house I have to prepare lunch after that a nap for about 2h. It was time to pick up the big brother from school. Play dates are very often after school. After that a little homework dinner bath. In summer regular outdoor activities ridding bike, swimming pool playing in the backyard basketball and more.
Dr appointments too.
I also was running errands grocery shopping and kids laundry and anything that needs to be done and I was able to do it.
My second family has 3 excellent girls 10, 7 and 6 m when I started. Now they are all grown amazing I can't describe how I feel because I was part of those families. They all were taught spanish as well.
I am now a happy mother of a 20 month adorable little girl.

 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Lelia A. is a reference for Edith P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Edith P.
Edith P.
White Plains, NY 10606
37

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now