JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in White Plains, NY 10605

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have about three years of experience with children when it comes to babysitting. I'm the youngest of four, I come from a big family with lots of cousins, nephews and nieces. I come from a well grounded family. Being a babysitter/nanny hasn't always been a full-time job but I've always had a passion for kids. Throughout the years I've worked as a Kindergarten TA, assisting with peewee cheer camps, babysitting ages from 4 months- 7 yrs. Those who I have worked for would confidently refer me and would speak nothing but great things. I'm naturally a nurturing person, I have a big heart, i'm kind, energetic (child at heart), creative, understand appropriate disciplinary skills, involved and engaged. I take direction very well and my only goal is to make sure I'm providing the best childcare as possible based off of parents expectations. Looking to start ASAP, open to working Read more on weekends

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Communications/ Public Relations

Graduated University of Cincinnati - Main Campus 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now