Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in White Plains, NY 10606

Meet Rosa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have many years experience with infancy to high school age. I was employed in many schools districts in the administrative area. For the past five years I have been caring for 2 now middle school girls and a 4 yr old boy. The 4 yr has been in my care since infancy. Starting Sept 2019 he will be enrolled in a longer pre-k program freeing up my days. My current duties include drop off and pickups for older girls. Arranging play dates for younger sibling and accompanying him to all activities. :Laundry and light housekeeping, meal prep. I look forward to meeting new children and families. I have great references and became "part of the family" for my prior employees and have kept in touch with the children that are now young adults.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/13

Ratings & reviews

Rosa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now