JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria E.

Nanny in White Plains, NY 10606.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

White Plains, NY

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I worked with children of the age group of four to thirteen, I was responsible for picking them up from a private schools and bringing them a healthy snack before I dropped them off to any after school activities. I had to make sure each child brought the appropriate equipment for each activity, in addition, I helped them with their homework, carpooling. I also engage them in different activities during the rainy and snow season out door games, going to the park, library, food shopping, play dates, puzzles, board games, baking, singing, sewing and supervision them at the pool and cooked family meals. I am f bilingual in English and Spanish. I have valid Red Cross adult and children first aid/ CPR/AED certificate, clean Driver’s License and My American Passport is current, and I am willing to travel

Children need special care where they can grow and learn at the same time I recognize as a child care provider is a very important job and I feel confident as a Nanny I will provide close supervision, creative activities, and nutritional food for children. Parents relied on my skill and professional expertise to motivate and encourage children to achieve the highest standards of academic excellence. also emphasized good manners and politeness, and handled disciplinary matters in accordance to parents’ guidelines, to provide security and consistency at all times. I provide excellent care, safe and clean environment.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Rosio M. is a reference for Maria E. Relationship: Former Employer
Sidra F. is a reference for Maria E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria E.
Maria E.
White Plains, NY 10606

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now