JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie A.

Nanny in White Plains, NY 10605.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Irvine

    University of California - Irvine

White Plains, NY

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

I am a 25-year-old with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from The University of California, Irvine. I moved to White Plains, NY a year ago to complete a pre-medical post-baccalaureate program at Manhattanville College. I am applying to medical school for fall 2017 and plan to move into New York City this July or August, where I will be residing for the next year.

While most of my work experience is in the healthcare field (I have 3 years experience working in a clinical setting), I love children and have some experience babysitting when I was in high school. More recently, I was a part-time nanny to a high-school aged girl from September 2015-June 2016.
I am organized, punctual, respectful and am used to maintaining a smoothly-run household. I am very flexible with my schedule and can do everything from laundry, grocery-shopping and housekeeping, cooking meals (I am very health conscious), to school pick-ups/drop-offs, help with homework or activities and any other chores or errands needed. I also love any and all pets!

I am extremely responsible and mature, and I know how to gently guide children to behave, rather than using harsh words or criticism, while I am able to take on a sisterly role with pre-teens and teens. I believe my background in, and passion for, psychology allows me to be more attuned to the needs of others, which makes me an excellent caregiver.
I'm bilingual and biliterate in Spanish and I was a competitive swimmer on a national level for thirteen years. I also love art and fashion, I minored in Studio Art as an undergraduate.
Overall, I am an energetic, creative, happy and enthusiastic person, I love helping and caring for others and I will truly do my best to help your family and children!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Valerie A.
Valerie A.
White Plains, NY 10605

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Irvine

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now