JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Williston Park, NY 11596

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kathleen I am a 25 yr old college graduate with a bachelors degree in finance with a minor in pre law and an advanced masters certificate in cybercrime and security. I started babysitting when I was thirteen and work very well with children. I used to be a life guard, swim team coach and rowing coach working with young children and high school children as well as adults. I no longer have my certification in first aid, however I am still very well versed in basic first aid duties and cares. I am an excellent cook and can cook a range of items as well as nutritional items if you so wish. I am very responsible and very good with children and hope to work with a caring and loving family. Along with cooking I can also clean, do laundry, can assist with homework, teach swimming, Read more and help with whatever else you may need. I hope to help make your life easier and am looking forward to working with you. As previously stated I used to be CPR/First Aid Certified and had it updated every year till I stopped life guarding. The last time I received the certification was in spring of 2016. I remember and perform first aid care at work as a rowing and swim coach so I would be able to perform such duties for your child (I was also used to hold the highest level Water Safety Instructor Certification). Please feel free to contact me with any questions that you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Finance, Minor: Pre-Law ; Advanced Masters Certificate in Cybercrime and Security

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now