JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin G.

Nanny in Woodbury, NY 11797.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Woodbury, NY

  • Age 52
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I have over 25 years experience with childcare. I ran 2 NY state licensed daycare centers, and now I work with individual families. I have many recent local references and I am willing to provide them upon request. I am the marrried mother of 4 college aged children, who are now 20,20,22 and 23. Yes I survived having twins as well as  4 babies of my own, all while running a daycare center!! I love what I do and would love to find a familiy who would appreciate a creative, loving, flexible, responsible, articulate, warm and caring nanny. If I fit your description of what you are looking for, feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you!!
 
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/7/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Randi S. is a reference for Robin G. Relationship: Former Employer
Shavawn L. is a reference for Robin G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Robin G.
Robin G.
Woodbury, NY 11797
52

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now