JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara W.

Nanny in Woodhaven, NY 11421.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Woodhaven, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I'm 28 years old, and I have lived in Queens, NY all my life.  I received my Masters in School Counseling in the spring of 2009.  When it became difficult to find work in the school system, I worked as a paralegal, and then as a subsitute teacher, after which I decided spend some time volunteering in Sub-Saharan Africa working with orphans and vulnerable children.
I love kids.  I was a babysitter all through high school and college for a number of different families and for children of all ages, but most of my babysitting experience is with toddlers and elementary school-aged kids. It's just something I really like doing.  I love sports and the outdoors and taking the kids for walks and to the playground and the zoo and wherever else, but I also love reading, puzzles, board games, and playing indoors with the kids.
While my experience babysitting is mostly with elementary school aged children, I have experience with older children from leading the middle school group at my church and working as a counselor at summer camps.
I'm certified in First Aid and CPR.  I can cook all sorts of regular American foods but I've never tried making anything fancy.  Laundry and light housekeeping are no problem at all.  I'm a Christian, and I enjoy sports, reading, and playing the piano.  I like the NY Mets, NY Giants, and NY Knicks.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sara W.
Sara W.
Woodhaven, NY 11421

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now