JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Germelina B.

Nanny in Woodside, NY 11377.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Woodside, NY

  • Age 61
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Germelina’s Bio

I am a Filipina working as a Nanny for over 5 years now. I spent over 3 years with a family taking care of a toddler and a new born baby boys. These kids are now grown up and are in school full time. The next job I had was with another family for 10 mos.. I took care of a baby boy who was then 3 mos.old., now that he is a year old, his parents decided to put him on daycare. I also took care of a five year old boy with AS.  At present, i am taking care of a special child who is now five years old. In between jobs I also worked as a Baby Nurse. My responsibilities include all aspects of childcare, sleep training, potty training, food preparation. I arrange outdoor activities like trips to the parks, museums, playdates. I bake, cook and do crafts. And most importantly, I ensure that these kids are safe in my care wherever we are. In between jobs I also do baby nursing. I am a College graduate and CPR certified.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Germelina B.
Germelina B.
Woodside, NY 11377

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now