Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10704

Meet Nikki

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Nicole. I am 28 years old. I have watched over children younger than myself since I was very young years old; I used to help care for my cousins at that time. As i grew older I knew more and more people who had infants/ young children and I would help them take care of them as they needed to do housework/ errands outside of the house. The past 7 years i have worked as a dental assistant in which i would assist in placing sealants for children and would have to explain how the procedure works so they would remain calm. Also during my time in the dental field i would often be left to babysit the patients young children ranging from infants to kindergarten and up, as their parents were having procedures done. In my lifetime I have had a variety of pets including Read more a dog, multiple cats, as well as a mother cat and her litter of 7 kittens, an iguana, turtles, and birds. I am very comfortable around animals and would love to help with that as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Nikki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Nikki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now