JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10703

Meet Janet

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Janet and I have been babysitting for quite some time now. I have experience with children ages infant-12yo, as well as caring for multiple children at once. I previously worked for a family of 4 children (all ages 7 and under) for 3. 5 years. I am currently working for a family with 2 children ages 4yo and a soon to be 1yo. I have been with them for a little over a year now and I absolutely love it! However, I will be starting Nursing School in August and unfortunately won't be available for the hours that my family needs. Therefore, I am looking for a steady part time job of about 20-25 hours/week (preferably all day Tuesday and Friday, and afternoons on Mon/Thurs). I will be more than happy to let you know more upon request. Please feel free to contact me with any questions Read more and I will gladly get back to you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Janet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending SUNY Westchester Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Janet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now