JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elsie R.

Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10704.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Elsie’s Bio

I recent graduated from Sullivan County College with an Associate degree in Early Childhood Education (Birth-2). I am currently attending New Paltz University pursuing my bachelor's degree, in childhood education. I am very energetic and vibrant person, also very family oriented.I have alot of patients and a great sense of humor. I do not mind to take walks with kids and take them out for activities. I am also very reiable. Please feel free to call me if you would like to get to know me better. I am interested in a full time summer job beginning 21 May 2007 .  I am going to be avaliable Mon.-Fri. because I have a weekend job at a phamracy, as a phamracy tech. My cell phone number is 917-449-0060 feel free to call anytime! I am looking foward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Elsie


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/14/2014


My availability is valid through 8/13/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


M C. is a reference for Elsie R.
Barbara S. is a reference for Elsie R.
Jump to Top
Elsie R.
Elsie R.
Yonkers, NY 10704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now