JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby M.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44310.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Akron, OH

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

Actually, I'm not officially a "nanny." I just saw people were looking for someone to come in and take care of there kids a few days a week so i decided to sign up. My boyfriend has a three year old daughter that i help him with, and my best friend has a two month old that i also help her with because she just had to undergo surgery for the removal of her gallbladder. I've had babysitting jobs before. Upon that, from the time that i was nine years old i took care of my little brother who is now eleven years old. I'm very trained in the children department and I'm very good with children of all ages. I know i don't have some perks that a lot of other people have, like owning a car (my boyfriend does, but not me) but i do love children, And if anyone is willing to give me a chance, i promise i won't disappoint them.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Ashley M. is a reference for Shelby M. Relationship: Family
Brandi F. is a reference for Shelby M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shelby M.
Shelby M.
Akron, OH 44310

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now